We strongly recommend making your own backup before resetting WordPress!
In this article, you will learn:
- How the Hosting WP reset works
- How to restore the service to its default state
- Frequently Asked Questions
Reset process
Resetting the Hosting WP service performs the following actions:
- Deletion of files and the database. The reset deletes all user content of the preinstalled WordPress, which can then only be restored from a backup. The reset has no effect on emails.
- A new WordPress installation with default settings. After the reset, the same WordPress is available as after a new service is set up. The system will send information about the reset and the login details to the current billing email of the service.
Restoring the service to its default state
To return the WordPress content management system to its original state, follow these steps:
- Log in to the Customer Administration ⧉.
- In the navigation bar, select Hosting Services Hosting WP.
- Select the service you want to reset from the list.
- In the left menu, select Tools.
- In the section Reset WordPress site to default state click the button Reset WordPress to Default State.
After clicking the button, wait 1-3 minutes. Once the system completes the reset, it will notify you by email.

After sending the reset command, you can cancel it with the button Cancel Request, which only works for a few tens of seconds after the reset starts. It serves as an emergency brake in case you realize right after starting the reset that you still need to save something on the website.

Frequently Asked Questions
We reset the wrong website by mistake. What should we do?
Cancel the request. If the reset has already been completed, restore the website from a backup, either your own or request a restore from our side.
How do I reset the service’s emails?
Back up your emails using an email client, for example Thunderbird ⧉. Then delete the existing mailboxes.