In this article, you will learn:
DNS Record Change History
The DNS record change history contains information about exactly when a DNS record was added (row-add), changed (row-update), or deleted (row-delete). You can also find the original wording of overwritten or deleted DNS records here and use this information to restore them.
To view the DNS record history, follow these steps:
- Log in to the Customer Administration ⧉.
- In the top menu, select DNS.
- Select the DNS whose history you want to view.
- In the left menu, select Change history.

The DNS records listed here have the following format:
name (if it exists)|type|ttl|data
Restoring DNS Records
Unfortunately, records are not restored automatically. However, you can find the relevant change (row-update or row-delete) in the history, copy the original data, and edit or create the correct DNS record by following the guide DNS – Domain Records.
After opening the DNS record change history, follow these steps:
- Click the magnifying glass icon to open the details of the edited or deleted record.
- Copy the data part of the record (the section after the last character |).
- Create or edit the corresponding record in DNS.
Frequently Asked Questions
How can I find out who made the changes?
If you see a large number of changes at once, it may be an automatic DNS setup by our system, for example when pointing a domain to a service, or when setting up a new service with the DNS modification option ticked. If DNS is also accessible to authorized users, you can ask Support to tell you who made the change via the contact form ⧉.